Saturdays at 9et/pt
Seven Worlds, One Planet

Seven continents, all unique. Seven Worlds, One Planet is the latest natural history landmark from BBC Studios’ Natural History Unit, narrated by Sir David Attenborough. The series will showcase the rich diversity of Earth’s seven continents and what makes each one unique.

In response to the widespread devastation caused by the fires in Australia, Seven Worlds, One Planet will now begin with the “Australia” episode.

The Australia episode was filmed before the fires began. Filming locations and species featured in the episode include Eastern Grey Kangaroo, Dingo, Wombat, Jottus Jumping Spider in New South Wales; Tasmanian Devil in Tasmania; Cassowary and Budgerigar in Queensland; Red Flying Fox, Perentie and Thorny Devil in Northern Territory and more.

For more information and details of how you can support relief efforts in Australia, please visit the following organizations:

Australian Red Cross

Australian Wildlife Organizations

Australian Fire Services